Banana Bread: Simple, Healthy, Vegan

Can I start every recipe post with drum rolls? It seems so appropriate considering each recipe I share here is amazing. And most of all, they are all fool-proof! Because I make them, multiply times, and they always turn out great. Let me tell you, that doesn’t happen with every recipe I try. Absolutely not! But when I do find a recipe even I can’t mess up, it’s a big thing! I hear a choir of angels singing each time I do.

(I still consider calling my recipe series “Fool-Proof Kitchen” or “Kitchen Fool Approved” at some point)

Bonus points when the recipe is:

  • ridiculously simple
  • uses produce that otherwise might go to waste soon
  • does not require any added sweetener
  • tastes best with whole grain flour

 IMG_2170-2

Hellooo banana bread from heaven!

I adapted the recipe from the brilliant Oh She Glows blog.

Notes: like I said, this recipe is fool-proof. What does that mean? It doesn’t matter much if you use 3 small or 3 bigger bananas. It’ll forgive you if you can’t quite measure 85 ml of oil. Use whatever flour you fancy. Oh, and most importantly, spice the banana bread up with chocolate chips, nuts, coconut flakes. Dried fruit? Oh yes. Anything goes!

  • 3 over-ripe bananas
  • 2 tbsp grounded flax seeds
  • 1/3 cup (= roughly 85 ml) plant-based milk
  • 1/3 cup (= roughly 85 ml) oil
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 1/2 cups whole-grain flour

Preheat the oven to 180° C (=350° F) and bake for 45 minutes.

IMG_2179-2

 

Enjoy!

 

Take me to Pinterest

Banana Bread

 

Leave a Reply

